Google Code Jam 2016

Google-Code-Jam-2016

Google Codejam 2016

Google Code Jam is back! For the 13th year, we’re calling all programmers to put their skills to the test in multiple online rounds of intense, algorithmic puzzles. And for the second time, we’re looking for those who want to code in a distributed environment, too. Distributed Code Jam is back and better than ever, with an additional online round and larger grand prize. Do you have what it takes?

Code Jam 2016 Registration is now open! Register before the Online Qualification Round on April 8 at 23:00 UTC.

What’s involved in Code Jam:

How to prepare, whether you’re new to Code Jam or a seasoned competitor:

Let’s see if two-time consecutive Code Jam Champion (Gennady.Korotkevich) can hold on to his title for the third year in a row! Until then, check #CodeJam2016 and this site for updates.

Schedule: Google Code Jam 2016

Date Time (UTC)* Duration Description
Tuesday, March 8, 2016
Ends: Sunday, April 10, 2016 at 02:00 UTC
19:00 UTC 32d 7hr Registration
Friday, April 8, 2016 23:00 UTC 27hr Qualification Round
Saturday, April 16, 2016 01:00 UTC 2hr 30min Online Round 1: Sub-Round A
Saturday, April 30, 2016 16:00 UTC 2hr 30min Online Round 1: Sub-Round B
Sunday, May 8, 2016 09:00 UTC 2hr 30min Online Round 1: Sub-Round C
Saturday, May 28, 2016 14:00 UTC 2hr 30min Online Round 2
Sunday, May 29, 2016 14:00 UTC 3hr Distributed Code Jam Online Round 1
Saturday, June 11, 2016 14:00 UTC 2hr 30min Online Round 3
Sunday, June 12, 2016 14:00 UTC 3hr Distributed Code Jam Online Round 2
Friday, August 5, 2016 16:30 UTC 4hr Onsite Finals
Saturday, August 6, 2016 16:30 UTC 4hr Distributed Code Jam Onsite Finals

 

Share to your Friends

2 Comments

Leave Comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *